Discover › Path to a Cure – Collaborative Research Grant
Path to a Cure (PTAC) Collaborative Research Grant – 2026
Open
Next step
Full proposal
41d 8h
Show times in
Award
≤ US$1,000,000 per year
Total direct costs capped at $1 million per year (plus 12% indirect)
Indirect costs: Additional 12% indirect costs per year may be requested.
Source
Last verified: 2026-11-04 (human)
Last checked automatically: 2026-11-04 13:35 UTC
First seen: 2026-11-04
What it supports
Collaborative grants with two to four related sub-projects led by separate PIs sharing one theme.
cystic fibrosis
Application stages
| Stage | Deadline | Who | Source wording |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full applications Full proposal |
stated '5 p.m. ET' |
All applicants | Full applications: December 15, 2026 ... by 5 p.m. ET |
Who can apply
- Institution country
- Not stated
- Nationality
- Not stated
- Residence
- Not stated
- Where the work happens
- Not stated
- Funder country
- United States (not an eligibility rule)
- Career stage
- Not stated
- Applicant type
- Team
Key conditions
- Nomination required
- Not stated
- Relocation / mobility required
- Not stated
- Partner required
- Not stated
- Matching funds required
- Not stated
Check against my profile
Explainable rules only — no probability scores. Missing information is shown as 'to check', never as 'not eligible'.
My private notes (this browser only)
These never replace the official deadline and are not sent to the server.
Evidence & update history
- https://www.cff.org/researchers/path-cure-collaborative-research-grant — official, checked 2026-11-04
Deadlines Full applications: December 15, 2026 Applications must be submitted online at awards.cff.org by 5 p.m. ET ... total direct costs may not exceed the $1 million cap per year
Source: Human-curated official pages (seed set) (manual, Health: manual)
Change history
- 2026-11-04 12:51 — *: ∅ → created (curation)