Research Funding Atlas

Discover › Lila R. Gleitman Prize

Lila R. Gleitman Prize 2027 – nominations

Cognitive Science Society Prize / award2027

Open

ⓘ Verified by hand against the official website on 2026-11-04. Dates and requirements can change — always check the latest details on the official page before applying.

Next step

Nominations exact time to be confirmed about 42 days

Show times in

Award

≤ US$35,000

Monetary award of $35,000 (US society; read as USD)

Source

Last verified: 2026-11-04 (human)
Last checked automatically: 2026-11-04 13:35 UTC
First seen: 2026-11-04

Official page ↗

📅 .ics · Report a correction

What it supports

Prize for early-career women in cognitive science.

cognitive sciencewomen in science

Application stages

StageDeadlineWhoSource wording
Nominations close
Nominations

exact time to be confirmed
All applicants Nominations Open: October 16 – December 16, 2026

Who can apply

Institution country
Not stated
Nationality
Not stated
Residence
Not stated
Where the work happens
Not stated
Funder country
United States (not an eligibility rule)
Career stage
Early career / postdoc
Degree / years since degree
Within 10 years of completing a doctorate (for 2027: PhD received 2017 or later). Nominees must self-identify as women. No self-nominations.
Applicant type
Not stated

Key conditions

Nomination required
Yes
Relocation / mobility required
Not stated
Partner required
Not stated
Matching funds required
Not stated

Check against my profile

Explainable rules only — no probability scores. Missing information is shown as 'to check', never as 'not eligible'.

Edit my profile (stored only in this browser)

My private notes (this browser only)

These never replace the official deadline and are not sent to the server.

Evidence & update history

  • https://cognitivesciencesociety.org/gleitman-prize/ — official, checked 2026-11-04
    Nominations Open: October 16 – December 16, 2026 The committee does not accept self-nominations ... Nominees must self-identify as women ... a monetary award of $35,000

Source: Human-curated official pages (seed set) (manual, Health: manual)

Change history

  • 2026-11-04 12:51 — *: ∅ → created (curation)