Discover › CVS Research Grants (veterinary)
CVS Research Grants – 2026 call
Open
Next step
Application
exact time to be confirmed
about 23 days
Show times in
Award
≤ £30,000 per year
Up to £30,000 per annum for a maximum of three years (max total £90,000)
Source
Last verified: 2026-11-04 (human)
Last checked automatically: 2026-11-04 13:35 UTC
First seen: 2026-11-04
What it supports
Industry-funded research grants for clinical veterinary research on species commonly treated in CVS practices.
veterinary scienceanimal welfare
Application stages
| Stage | Deadline | Who | Source wording |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application deadline Application |
exact time to be confirmed |
All applicants | Application deadline 27th November 2026 |
| Shortlisted interviews Interview |
2027-02 month only |
All applicants | Shortlisted application meetings/interviews Through February |
Who can apply
- Institution country
- United Kingdom, Australia — Academics based at recognised universities or research institutes in the United Kingdom or Australia.
- Nationality
- Not stated
- Residence
- Not stated
- Where the work happens
- Not stated
- Funder country
- United Kingdom (not an eligibility rule)
- Career stage
- Not stated
- Applicant type
- Not stated
Key conditions
- Nomination required
- Not stated
- Relocation / mobility required
- Not stated
- Partner required
- Not stated
- Matching funds required
- Not stated
Check against my profile
Explainable rules only — no probability scores. Missing information is shown as 'to check', never as 'not eligible'.
My private notes (this browser only)
These never replace the official deadline and are not sent to the server.
Evidence & update history
- https://www.cvsukltd.co.uk/clinical-excellence/cvs-research-grants/ — official, checked 2026-11-04
Application deadline 27th November 2026 ... Applications are invited from academics based at recognised universities or research institutes in: The United Kingdom Australia ... up to £30,000 per annum for a maximum of three years
Source: Human-curated official pages (seed set) (manual, Health: manual)
Change history
- 2026-11-04 12:51 — *: ∅ → created (curation)